CM PS Tamang meets newly elected Zilla Panchayat members of Soreng District

Gangtok, November 16 (via IPR): Chief Minister, Prem Singh Tamang met the newly elected Zilla Panchayat members of Soreng District at his official residence, Mintokgang on Wednesday, November 16.

They apprised the Chief Minister about their consensus of support to Tila Devi Gurung of Sangadorjee-Rinchenpong TC under Soreng Constituency as the Zilla Adhyaksha and Chandra Bir Kami (Sha Shankar) of Gelling-Pipalay TC under Zoom-Salghari Constituency as the Zilla Upadhyaksha.

The Chief Minister extended his best wishes to them for their new role and social responsibility and expressed his hope for outstanding performance with full dedication and enthusiasm for the welfare and development of the people and the State.

The Chief Minister also congratulated the Adhyaksha and Upadhyaksha candidates for having the tremendous support from the team and expressed his happiness and appreciated the Soreng District Administration for their dedication and hard work during the elections process.

Present on the occasion were Ministers, M.N Sherpa, M.K Sharma, Former MP/Minister, O.T Lepcha, MLAs Aditya Golay, Sunita Gajmer and Political Secretary to CM, Jacob Khaling.

SC Desk

Sikkim Chronicle is a unit of Yonika Infotainment Pvt. Limited. Sikkim’s first registered digital news platform which believes to provide right, reliable and credible news and information to the people of Sikkim and around. We have endeavored to appropriately credit the source of all intellectual property we share through this community.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button